Payees that are no longer in use should be deactivated, not deleted. These payees cannot be deleted because of their associated transaction history.
- Click the Settings cog and select “Payees.”
- Select the payee account that you want to deactivate.
- Click the “Deactivate” button.
Once the Payee has been Deactivated you will no longer be able to use them for transaction. In you need to activate the payee click on the record again and you will have the option to reactivate them.