If a role is no longer in use, you may wish to delete it.
Note: The Administrator role is required by Church360° Ledger and cannot be deleted.
- Click the Settings cog and select “Roles.”
- Click the gray minus sign next to the role you wish to delete.
- Click the red “Delete” button to confirm your deletion.
If the permission group currently has a user using that particular permission group, you will receive an error message that says "Permission group cannot be deleted because it has users in it".
In this case you will need to either delete the user or move them to a different permission group first.